Login Register

Shepway News

    1. FULL STORY: Firm behind airshow goes into liquidation
    2. Christmas lights to be switched on TONIGHT
    3. Ice skating rink on the way to Shepway
    4. Council urges caution following 'bogus call'
    5. Road blocked for hours by lorry following sat nav

Editor's picks

Latest Pics

  1. Primary school's sea of poppies

    Poppies 02

    Pupils from St Augustine's in Hythe have decorated a wall with hand made poppies after being inspired by the poppies at the Tower of London. Photos by Andy Jones.

 

What's On

  1. Features

    1. Hevy Fest 'sitting comfortably' with nominations
    2. Group of Eastern European origin release video encouraging different nationalities to unite
    3. Kent-based Great British Bake Off contestant to bake cake for Folkestone business
    4. Hythe dance company granted lottery money
    5. Disney's Frozen is coming to Folkestone
    6. Pop fans enjoy evening with Peter Andre at Leas Cliff Hall
    7. Things to do in Shepway this weekend
  2. Events

    1. H. G. Wells' exhibition, Sandgate
      Times: From  Thu, August 14 2014  to  Sat, February 28 2015
    2. Study Shakespeare!
      Times: From  Wed, September 24 2014  to  Wed, December 03 2014
    3. Philosophy Course: Why Should I?
      Times: From  Mon, September 29 2014  to  Mon, December 08 2014
    4. Private Widdle Social Club
      Times: From  Sat, October 04 2014  to  Sat, November 29 2014
    5. Poker Night
      Times: From  Thu, October 16 2014  to  Thu, February 26 2015